Select Page

Seattle Business magazine recognizes the state’s manufacturing leaders at the 2019 Washington Manufacturing Awards.

SEATTLE (April 23, 2019) – Seattle Business magazine honored 18 pioneering companies and individuals at the tenth annual Washington Manufacturing Awards gala Tuesday night at the Hyatt Regency Lake Washington in Renton. The event attracted business leaders from across the state.   “The honorees are companies with outstanding products and innovative processes,” said Leslie Helm, editor of Seattle Business magazine. “They boost their competitiveness through improved manufacturing and effective marketing – and they remind us of the strength and promise of Washington’s manufacturing sector.”
The program was supported by presenting sponsor Union Bank and signature sponsors Impact Washington and Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt.
  Innovator of the Year Gold: Bogert Manufacturing, Pasco Silver: Techni Grip, Tacoma
  Emerging Manufacturer of the Year Gold: Slayer Espresso, Seattle
Green Manufacturer of the Year Gold: Silfab Solar, Bellingham
Food & Beverage Processor of the Year Gold: Skagit Valley Malting, Burlington Silver: Pasco Processing, Pasco
Building Trades Manufacturer of the Year Gold: Henrybuilt, Seattle Silver: Cabinet Tech, Yakima
Nonprofit Manufacturer of the Year Gold: Lighthouse for the Blind
Manufacturing Company of the Year- Small Firms Gold: Kjng Machine, Mukilteo Silver: Aspen Power Catamarans, Burlington
  Manufacturing Company of the Year – Large Firms (150+ employees) Gold: SAFE Boats International, Bremerton Silver: Cedar Grove Composting, Seattle
Manufacturing Executive of the Year – Small Firms Tom Miller, President, Western Industrial Tooling, Redmond
Manufacturing Executive of the Year – Large Firms Debbie Lee, CEO, Tool Gauge, Tacoma
Legacy Manufacturer of the Year North Star Ice Equipment, Seattle
Lifetime Achievement Awards Tom McLaughlin, Executive Director, Center for Advanced Manufacturing Puget Sound Loren Lyon, President, Lyon Enterprises, Former President and Center Director, Impact Washington
2019 Judges Sharon Gregory, Partner, Moss Adams Loren Lyon, president of Lyon Enterprises and Former President/Director of lmpact Washington Tom McLaughlin, executive director of Center for Advanced Manufacturing Puget Sound (CAMPS) Hillary Parker, principal at Clark Nuber Bill Virgin, Columnist/Writer at Seattle Business magazine Tab Wilkins, late President/Director at Impact Washington
Find complete coverage of the 2019 Washington Manufacturing Awards in the May issue of Seattle Business magazine and at